CWP

Career & Welcome Point

Supported by the Free State of Thuringia from funds of the European Social Fund
CWP
Image: Christoph Worsch / Sabine Müller

Welcome to Thuringia!

The Career & Welcome Point is a central point of contact for students, graduates, and international visiting scientists and scholars of the University of Jena.

Numerous offers and individual advisory services on all aspects of application and competence development help students find different opportunities for their career path.

In addition, we assist international visiting scientists and scholars during their stay and advise them regarding a career in Thuringia.

For employers in Thuringia, the Career & Welcome Point is a coordination office between companies, students, and the University. Firstly, in cooperation with the Thuringian economy, we want to ensure and retain skilled professionals in Thuringia. Secondly, we want to strengthen the welcoming culture and raise awareness for the versatile opportunities of the labour market.

signpost
Career Point
city map Jena
Welcome Point

Our cooperation institutions at the University:

for (prospective) students: Central Academic Advisory Service Show content

The Central Academic Advisory Service  provides general information and advisory services for prospective students and undergraduates from Germany. Its team assists prospective students in all matters relating to a study choice, studies as well as social and personal aspects of the University and studies. The services range from study orientation, a support in the later course of study to the graduation.

Learn morede

for (prospective) doctoral candidates and postdocs: Graduate Academy Show content

The Graduate Academy is the central point of contact for all doctoral candidates, including the prospective ones, and postdocs of the University. It assists all young researchers on their career path. In addition to specific advisory services, the qualification programme, and the administrative assistance during the doctorate and postdoctoral phase, it offers a welcome service and specific career consulting.

Learn more

for (prospective) scientists and scholars: Service Centre for Research and Transfer Show content

The Service Centre for Research and Transfer offers strategic advisory services for planning your scientific activities, assistance in preparing your third-party funded projects with national and international partners, support in networking with partners in science and industry, and copyright protection of your research results.

Learn more

for (prospective) international students: International Office Show content

The International Office provides general information and advisory services for international students. Its team also assist international students and prospective students from abroad regarding their study choice, studies as well as social and personal aspects of the University and studies.

Learn more

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University in the social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the Best Practice Club "Family at the University"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page

Career and Welcome Point

Career & Welcome Point

Gefördert durch den Freistaat Thüringen aus Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds

Willkommen in Thüringen!

Der Career & Welcome Point ist ein zentraler Anlaufpunkt für alle Studierenden, AbsolventInnen und internationale GastwissenschaftlerInnen der Universität Jena.
 
Mit Hilfe zahlreicher Angebote und individueller Beratung rund um die Themen Bewerbung und Kompetenzaufbau werden verschiedene Wege der eigenen Berufsgestaltung aufgezeigt.
 
Weiterhin werden internationale GastwissenschaftlerInnen während ihres Aufenthalts in Jena unterstützt und zu allen Fragen bezüglich einer Karriere in Thüringen beraten.
 
Für Thüringer Arbeitgeber ist der Career & Welcome Point ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner und dient als Clearing-Stelle zwischen Unternehmen, Studierenden und Universität. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Thüringer Wirtschaft soll dabei sowohl die Fachkräftesicherung als auch die Willkommenskultur gestärkt und für die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten des Arbeitsmarkts sensibilisiert werden.
Wegweiser
Stadtplan Jena
Welcome Point

Unsere Kooperationspartner an der Universität:

für (angehende) Studierende: Zentrale Studienberatung Inhalt einblenden

Die Zentrale Studienberatung (ZSB) bietet fachübergreifende Informationen und Beratungen für deutsche Studieninteressenten und Studierende sowie Hilfestellung für alle Fragen, die mit der Studienentscheidung, dem Studium sowie sozialen und persönlichen Herausforderungen rund um Universität und Studium zu tun haben. Dabei reicht das Themenspektrum von Fragen der Studienorientierung über den gesamten Studienverlauf bis zum Studienausgang.

für (angehende) Promovierende und Postdocs: Graduierten-Akademie Inhalt einblenden

Die Graduierten-Akademie (GA) ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Promotionsinteressierten, Promovierenden und Postdocs der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena. Sie unterstützt alle NachwuchswissenschaftlerInnen auf ihrem Karriereweg: Neben der Promotionsberatung, dem Qualifizierungsprogramm und der Administration rund um die Promotion und Postdoc-Phase bietet sie einen Welcome Service und eine Karriereberatung.

für (angehende) Wissenschaftler: Servicezentrum Forschung und Transfer Inhalt einblenden

Das Servicezentrum Forschung und Transfer (SFT) bietet strategische Beratung zur Planung Ihrer wissenschaftlichen Aktivitäten, Hilfe bei der Vorbereitung Ihrer Drittmittelprojekte mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern, Unterstützung bei der Vernetzung mit Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, eine schutzrechtliche Sicherung Ihrer Forschungsergebnisse u.v.m.

für (angehende) internationale Studierende: Internationales Büro Inhalt einblenden

Das Internationale Büro (IB) bietet fachübergreifende Informationen und Beratungen für internationale Studieninteressenten und Studierende sowie Hilfestellung für alle Fragen, die mit der Studienentscheidung, dem Studium sowie sozialen und persönlichen Problemen rund um Universität und Studium zu tun haben.

Newsletter

Sortieren nach:
Diese Seite teilen
Die Uni Jena in den sozialen Medien:
Ausgezeichnet studieren:
  • Logo der Initiative "Total E-Quality"
  • Logo des Best Practice-Club "Familie in der Hochschule"
  • Logo des Projekts "Partnerhochschule des Spitzensports"
Zurück zum Seitenanfang